Former Army Chief Gen (r) Raheel Sharif Casts Vote


Former army chief Gen (r) Raheel Sharif casts vote

The ex-army chief went to the polling station without any protocol

Lahore (Pakistan Point News – 25th July, 2018) Former Chief of Army Staff (COAS) Gen (r) Raheel Sharif has also cast his vote.

The ex-army chief went to the polling station without any protocol and also waited in the line to cast his vote.

Have a look:

Earlier, Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Mian Saqib Nisar cast his vote in NA-130, Lahore.

Meanwhile, political leaders from prominent parties began casting their votes as polling commenced across Pakistan at 8am Wednesday.

PMLN president Shehbaz Sharif cast his vote in Model Town, Lahore while PTI chairman Imran Khan cast his vote in NA-53, Islamabad.

Speaker National Assembly and candidate for NA-129, Sardar Ayaz Sadiq cast his vote at Sardar Girls High school, Garhi Shahu.

PTI leader Asad Umar cast his vote in NA-54 constituency of Islamabad.

Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam's (JUI-F) Maulana Fazl-Ur-Rehman also cast his vote in NA-238 Dera Ismail Khan.

Former National Assembly speaker and PML-N leader Sardar Ayaz Sadiq cast his vote in Garhi Shahu, Lahore.

Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) leader Syed Khursheed Shah cast his vote in Sukkur's NA-207 constituency.

Pak Sarzameen Party (PSP) founder Mustafa Kamal asked people to choose wisely before casting his vote in Karachi's NA-243. Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) leader Dr Farooq Sattar aslo cast his vote.

Yasmeen Rashid, a prominent leader of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, cast her vote in Lahore.

Mahnoor Sheikh

The writer is News Editor, Pakistan Point. She has graduated in Mass Communication and has worked in various media houses