Quetta Gladiators To Face Peshawar Zalmi In PSL 4 Final Today


Quetta Gladiators to face Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 4 final today

Karachi's National Stadium will be the place to be for cricket entertainment today

Karachi (Pakistan Point News – 17th March, 2019) The final of Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 4 will be held today.

Karachi's National Stadium will be the place to be for cricket entertainment today as the two best and most popular teams - Quetta Gladiators and Peshawar Zalmi - will clash in the sell-out final of the PSL final.

Peshawar Zalmi had qualified for the final of PSL-4 after beating Islamabad United by 48 scores in Eliminator-II while Quettea Gladiators had already qualified for the final by beating Peshawar Zalmi by 10 scores in the first qualifier.

All roads will lead to the stadium as fans are expected to start arriving well before 6pm when the closing ceremony will start before the first ball is bowled at 8pm.

Those who fail to get a ticket will regret missing the electric atmosphere, with a star-studded closing ceremony in the lead up to the highly charged final.

Most favorite rock band of Pakistan Junoon will enthrall the National Stadium to sprinkle their magic in the arena.

The lineup for closing ceremony includes other super hit performers like the heartthrob Fawad Khan and the immensely talented Shuja Haider along with the enchanting Aima Baig and the energetic Young Desi, eager to put the floor on fire, with their acclaimed songs, providing a consistent flow of enthusiasm to the people present in the stadium and watching at homes.

The closing ceremony will also have the powerhouse of energy, Abrar ul Haq perform on his upbeat tunes to get the entire Karachi audience groove with his Punjabi lyrics filled with infinite exuberance.

Moreover, Pakistan's pop queen Nazia Hassan will be honored at PSL's closing ceremony.


Peshawar Zalmi: Darren Sammy (captain), Kamran Akmal, Imam-ul-Haq, Misbah-ul-Haq, Sohaib Maqsood, Kieran Pollard, Liam Dawson, Umar Amin, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Umaid Asif, Sameen Gul, Ibtisam Sheikh, DJ Malan, WL Madsen.

Islamabad United: Mohammad Sami (captain), Luke Ronchi, Sahibzada Farhan, Cameron Delport, Waqas Maqsood, Rizwan Hussain, Hussain Talat, Philip Salt, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Rizwan Hussain, Shadab Khan, SR Patel, Ian Bell, Muhammad Musa, Rumman Raees, WD Parnell.

Mahnoor Sheikh

The writer is News Editor, Pakistan Point. She has graduated in Mass Communication and has worked in various media houses