NA-125 Results - Election Result 2018 Lahore

NA-125 Results - Election Result 2018  Lahore

NA-125: PTI’s Dr Yasmeen Rashid loses, yet again

Islamabad (Pakistan Point News – 26th July, 2018) Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Dr Yasmeen Rashid has lost election from National Assembly constituency NA-125 Lahore.

According to unofficial results announced on local tv channels, Waheed Alam Khan of Pakistan Muslim League-N (PMLN) stood first by securing 122,327 votes while Dr Yasmeen Rashid managed to get 105,857 votes.

This constituency is considered to be PMLN’s stronghold hold. PMLN supremo Nawaz Sharif had won this seat in 2008 and 2013 elections while Kulsoom Nawaz won it in the by-election of 2017.