Six Senators Nominated For PAC

Six Senators nominated for PAC

ISLAMABAD (Pakistan Point News - APP - 20th Jan, 2017 ) : The Senate on Friday nominated six Senators from different political parties to represent the House in Public Accounts Committee. The announcement was made during the session by Secretary Senate Amjad Pervez in pursuance of Rule 172 of the Senate Rules of Procedure and Conduct of business and a motion adopted by the House on September 09, 2016. The nomination has been made on basis of parties representation in the House and where the number of members of political parties were found equal, a nomination was made after balloting.

According to the decision, the Senators nominated for Public Accounts Committee include Chaudhry Tanvir Khan of (PML-N) from Punjab, Sherry Rehman (PPPP) from Sindh, Azam Swati (PTI) from KP, Maulana Abdul Ghafoor Haideri (JUI-F) from Balochistan, Mushahid Hussain Sayed (PML-Q) Federal Capital and Hidayatullah Khan from FATA. From Sindh, Punjab, KP and Balochistan, the Senators have been nominated on basis of majority from these provinces while balloting was carried out in case of Federal Capital and FATA where either the number of Senators from different political parties was equal or the members were independent. A notification in this regard is subsequently issued by the Senate Secretariat.