Australia Win Toss And Bat In First Pakistan ODI

Australia win toss and bat in first Pakistan ODI

BRISBANE, Australia, , (Pakistan Point News - APP - 13th Jan, 2017 ) - Australia won the toss and chose to bat in the first of five one-day internationals against Pakistan in Brisbane on Friday. Australia will field two debutants in number four batsman Chris Lynn and paceman Billy Stanlake, as well as the return of all-rounder Glenn Maxwell. Shoaib Malik has a throat infection and misses the opening game with all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez returning to the Pakistan side.

Azhar Ali leads a Pakistan one-day team that has lost its last five matches against Australia. Teams Australia: David Warner, Travis Head, Steve Smith (capt), Chris Lynn, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Billy Stanlake. Pakistan: Azhar Ali (capt), Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Rizwan, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali. Umpires - Mick Martell (AUS) and Chettithody Shamshuddin (IND) Third umpire - Chris Gaffaney (NZL) Match referee - Jeff Crowe (NZL)