Govt. Constitutes Parliamentary Review Committee On Blocked CNICs

Govt. constitutes parliamentary Review Committee on blocked CNICs

ISLAMABAD, Jan 5 (Pakistan Point News - APP - 05th Jan, 2017 ) : Federal government on Thursday constituted a parliamentary review committee headed by Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly on blocked Computerized National Identity Cards (CNICs) during National Re-verification Drive-2016. The Terms of References (TORs) of the Committee are to oversee National Re-verification Programme-2016 of National Database and Registration Authority (NADRA), supervise handling of blocked CNICs by NADRA and receiving complaints from general public in this regard for further disposal by NADRA, said a notification issued here by Ministry of Interior.

The Members of the Review Committee include MNAs Ms. Tahira Aurangzeb (PML-(N), Sheikh Rohale Asghar (PML-N), Rajab Khan Baloch (PML-N), Mian Abdul Mannan (PML-N), Malik Abrar Ahmed (PML-N), Dr. Ibadullah (PML-N), Khalid Hussain Magsi (PML-N), Abdul Qahar Khan Wadan (PMAP), Maulana Ameer Zaman (JUI-F), Sardar Kamal Khan Bangulzai (NP), Dr. Imran Khattak (PTI), Ghulam Mustafa Shah (PPP), Ghulam Bilour (ANP), Alhaj Shah Jee Gul Afridi (FATA), Aftab Ahmed Sherpao (QWP), Sheikh Salahuddin (MQM) and Sahibzada Tariq Ullah (JI). The notification said the Federal government has constituted the Review Committee in exercise of power conferred under Section 47 of National Database and Registration Authority Ordinance, 2000 (VIII of 2000). APP/sab/kmd � 17:59/18:07/18:07