Inter-Regional Hockey Championship From Nov 18

Inter-Regional Hockey Championship from Nov 18

PESHAWAR, (Pakistan Point News - APP - 10th Nov, 2016 ) : President Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Hockey Association Captain (Retd) Tariq Hayat Thursday said that the Inter-Regional Inter-Club Hockey Championship will be organized at Lala Ayub Hockey Stadium from November 18, 2016. This he said while talking to APP. Captain (Retd) Tariq Hayat further added that all arrangement in this connection would be made to hold the championship in befitting manners.

About a question regarding violation of rules of the KP Hockey Association constitution, he said disciplinary action would be taken against the office-bearers of the District Mardan and Buner but it would be within the constitution. He said after successful holding of Inter-Club at District and Regional level, the Inter-Regional Inter-Club Hockey Championship would be organized with two top clubs from each region would participate. He said from Dera Ismail Khan Region Dera Red and Al-Siqque Clubs, Bacha Khan club and Khadim Club from Bannu, Bejligar Red and HOti Club from Mardan, Al-Babar Club Timargara, Dir Lower, Nawa Kali Mingora, Fazal Club and Shaheen Turbela, Civil Quarters Club, Prince Civil Quarters Club from Peshawar, Khazai Club and Ayub Club from Kohat will be taking part in the games.

He said the teams would be divided in four groups and among them two top teams would represent Khyber Pakhtunkhwa in the National Club Championship to be organized under the aegis of Pakistan Hockey Federation. He also nominated Syed Zahir Shah as organizing secretary. He said Syed Zahir Shah, who is also Secretary General of the KP Hockey Association, will announce other members of the Technical Committee. He said they have received complains of discipline and constitution violation regarding Mardan and Buner which would be discussed in the next general body meeting and further action would be taken in the light of the constitution of the KP Hockey Association. He also directed all the office-bearers to continue their work for the promotion of hockey by following all rules and regulation within the constitution.