Baseball: Cubs Outfielder Heyward Captures Fourth Gold Glove

Baseball: Cubs outfielder Heyward captures fourth Gold Glove

LOS ANGELES, Nov 9, (Pakistan Point News - APP - 09th Nov, 2016 ) - The World Series-winning Chicago Cubs earned more glory on Tuesday when right fielder Jason Heyward and first baseman Anthony Rizzo earned Gold Glove awards for fielding excellence. It was the fourth award for Heyward, and the first for Rizzo. The San Francisco Giants had the most Gold Glove winners with three as shortstop Brandon Crawford won his second award. Catcher Buster Posey and second baseman Joe Panik took home their first prizes.

Posey's selection snapped an eight-year win streak by St. Louis Cardinals Yadier Molina. The winners were selected by MLB managers and coaches, who are not allowed to vote for their own players. The following is a list of the winners: Catcher National League: Buster Posey, Giants American League: Salvador Perez, Royals First base National League: Anthony Rizzo, Cubs American League: Mitch Moreland, Rangers Second base National League: Joe Panik, Giants American League: Ian Kinsler, Tigers Third base National League: Nolan Arenado, Rockies American League: Adrian Beltre, Rangers Shortstop National League: Brandon Crawford, Giants American League: Francisco Lindor, Indians Left field National League: Starling Marte, Pirates American League: Brett Gardner, Yankees Center field National League: Ender Inciarte, Braves American League: Kevin Kiermaier, Rays Right Field National League: Jason Heyward, Cubs American League: Mookie Betts, Red Sox Pitcher National League: Zack Greinke, Diamondbacks American League: Dallas Keuchel, Astros