Sri Lanka Elect To Bat Against Australia

Sri Lanka elect to bat against Australia

COLOMBO, (Pakistan Point News - APP -24th Augst,2016) : Sri Lankan skipper Angelo Mathews won the toss and elected to bat first against Australia in the second one-day international in Colombo on Wednesday. The hosts, who are trailing the five-match series 1-0, made two changes from Sunday's series opener. Seekkuge Prasanna and Danushka Gunathilaka came in for Lakshan Sandakan and Milinda Siriwardana. Sri Lanka's pace spearhead Nuwan Pradeep, who missed the last two Tests against Australia with an injured hamstring, has been ruled out for the ODIs as well.

Australia skipper Steve Smith has opted for off-spinner Nathan Lyon in the starting XI in place of medium-pacer Josh Hazlewood. Teams: Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews (capt), Kusal Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera, Dilruwan Perera, Danushka Gunathilaka, Amila Aponso, Seekkuge Prasanna Australia: Steve Smith (capt), David Warner, Aaron Finch, George Bailey, Moises Henriques, Travis Head, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Nathan Lyon Umpires: Michael Gough (ENG) and Raveendra Wimalasiri (SRI) tv Umpire: Aleem Dar (PAK) Match Referee: Javagal Srinath (IND) Reserve Umpire: Ranmore Martinesz (SRI)