FBR Issues Tax Details Of Parliamentarians

FBR issues tax details of parliamentarians

ISLAMABAD, (Pakistan Point News - 27th Jul, 2017 ): In order to fulfil its commitment to transparency and accountability, the government has published the tax directory containing tax details of 1010 members of senate, national and provincial assemblies. According to details released by the Federal Board of Revenue, during last fiscal year (2016-17), Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif paid taxes worth of Rs 2.524 million during. While tax paid by Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaaf Chairman, Imran Khan during the year stood at only Rs 109,659.

Similarly, Chief Minister Punjab Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif and Minister for Finance Ishaq Dar paid taxes worth of Rs 9.531 million and Rs 4.617 million respectively. Leader of opposition in National Assembly, Syed Khursheed Shah paid taxes of Rs 124,215 Furthermore, taxes paid by Chief of JUI (F), Molana Fazal Ur Rehman, Amir Jamaat Islami, Senator Sirajul Haq, Mehmood Khan Achakzai, Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed Khan and, Chaudhry Pervaiz Ellahi stood at Rs 50,181, Rs 34,941, Rs 17,470, Rs 505,966, and 1,482,588 respectively.

Defence Minister Khawaja Muhammad Asif paid taxes during the year of Rs 831,986, Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan Rs 1.192 million, Minister for CADD, Dr Tariq Fazal Chaudhry Rs 177,860, Petroleum Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi Rs 2.659 million and Railway Minister Khawaja Saad Rafique Rs 831,986. Planning Minister Ahsan Iqbal paid taxes of Rs 82,440 and Minister for Religious Affairs, Sardar Muhammad Yousaf paid taxes of Rs 247,773.

Similarly, Minister of State for Information Marriyum Aurangzeb paid Rs 50,181, Food Minister Sikandar Hayat Khan Bosan paid Rs 869,813 and MNA Daniyal Aziz Rs 62,544. Minister of State for Information Technology Anusha Rehman paid taxes of Rs 97,906, and Chairman BISP, Marvi Memon paid Rs 34,965 taxes during the year 2016-17. Muhammad Hamza Sharif paid taxes of Rs 7.039 million. Moreover, Speaker National Assembly, Sardar Ayaz Sadiq paid taxes of Rs 104,853 and Chairman Senate, Senator Mian Raza Rabbani paid taxes of Rs 492,201 during the year.

Similarly, MNAs Jehangir Khan Tareen, Shah Mahmood Qureshi, Dr Shireen Mazari, Nafeesa Shah, and Asad Umar paid taxes of Rs 53.677 million, Rs 1.862 million, Rs 1.347 million, Rs 282,979, and 6.369 million respectively. Chief Minister Balochistan Sardar Sanaullah Zehri paid taxes of Rs 1.411 million, while Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa paid taxes worth of Rs 813,869. Similarly Senator Rozi Khan Kakar paid taxes of Rs 49.927 million, Senantor Taj Muhammad Afridi paid Rs 35.284 million, and Senator Aitzaz Ahsan paid taxes of Rs 13.8549 million.